30 Pictures of My Trip in Budapest

“If you come from Paris to Budapest, you think you are in Moscow. But if you go from Moscow to Budapest, you think you are in Paris.” Gyorgy Ligeti
30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (16)Photo 01 : The Hungarian Parliament Building, one of the oldest building in Europe and a very famous landmark in Budapest.
30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (12)Photo 02 : Budapest city view from Buda Hill.

I am simply in love with Budapest. The capital city of Hungary. Took around 12 hours by bus from Paris to reaching Budapest. But I did enjoy every minutes of it. Especially when there was a different view from the glamor of West Europe to the countryside scenery near to Hungary border. It was my first experience of backpacking on my own. A trip where I completely being as who I was, without anyone know who really I am. I was so excited and happy. Like every inch of my blood cell dancing in a joy, eager to feel the adventurous journey. And yes, I got the adventure. An experience I will never forget. A totally beautiful city that will struck in my mind forever.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (10)Photo 03 : Budapest previously was 2 cities, Buda and Pest.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (6)Photo 04 : A romantic horse riding which worth to try to explore around Buda Hill.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (1)Photo 05 : I noticed the building has different architecture with West Europe but so fascinating and beautiful.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (9)Photo 06 : Mattias Church in Buda Hill. Just loving that colorful rooftop, don’t we?

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (5)Photo 07 : Oktogon Subway, just loving this classical clock.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (24)Photo 08 : I took this photo in one of the dangerous street in Budapest, dunno why, I feel it’s fascinating to capture.

It was a hot day in the summer but the heat seemed not make me feeling irritated, reaching 40 degrees when I was there. Otherwise, it was evoking my adrenaline to explore the city. As I told, trip to Budapest was my first solo traveling. Literally I was in completely stranger area, different culture, away from home, only bring certain money and should be survived with it, for the first time. In a land where the people not speak English, where they don’t know me as Dea, but I felt so much freedom to be me. It was really a good memory and experience.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (18)Photo 09 : Hosok Tere, one of the oldest subway in Andrassy street.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (23)Photo 10 : Two little kiddos, sit nicely in the Heroes Square.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (13)Photo 11 : Sweet sweet sweet treats. I want sweet treats!

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (14)Photo 12 : I wanna try those all in the jars! Even I have no idea what’s inside XP

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (15)Photo 13 : The beautiful Hungarian bread. Yes, we can noticed it by the flag πŸ˜‰

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (29)Photo 14 : Some women busy sewing the traditional clothes. What lovely to see! (And actually to have one, I wish!)

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (30)Photo 15 : A sad fact that you will see lots of homeless man around Budapest. I am following this guy out of my curiosity but he was disappeared later.

With such beautiful and magical town as Budapest, Hungary reaching the first number of my fave city. I wish I could go there again one day, I miss the feeling when I sat nicely following the flow of the water in Danube river. With such a breathtaking view of Buda castle and the glamor sun which setting down so smooth and elegantly. I wish time just simply stop that moment. Let me as a part of that castle story with million of history.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (3)Photo 16 : This town loves their heroes for sure!

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (4)Photo 17 : Taken from House of Terror. This is the pictures of people who became the victim of Arrow Party.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (26)Photo 18 : A silent and beautiful mass in St. Stephen Basilica. So beautiful to attend even I understand any of the language.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (19)Photo 19 : I told you, they are addictive to heroes symbol or.. statues πŸ˜‰

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (20)Photo 20 : A beautiful and old square. Lovely castle near the lake.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (22)Photo 21 : Incredible interior for a museum! This is Magyar National Museum.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (21)Photo 22 : Reminds me of the Nazgul, the ghost who seek for ring in LOTR movie.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (2)Photo 23 : Budapest Spa. Even their spa place is so fancy. I thought it’s another museum…

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (7)Photo 24 : Taken from Contemporary Museum, I just love this art.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (27)Photo 25 : Tourist with the famous of Chain bridge.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (8)Photo 26 : The Arrow Victims shoes, they glue it here as a remembrance. Shock to know, it was previously using by a real person 😦

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (28)Photo 27 : What a totally gorgeous view of Buda Hill and Danube River! I can stand many nights to see this view!

Wait for me Budapest, I will, yes, I will greet you again one day with my smile.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (11)Photo 28 : Finally, I have my own picture here, hahaha.

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (17)Photo 29 : I was so lucky to able following their independence day celebration! Yayyy πŸ™‚

30-Pictures-of-Budapest-Dea-Sihotang (25)Photo 30 : The city view taken from Citadel, the highest point in the town. This city is really so pretty!

I have some pictures from my trip in Budapest. I think it’s too beautiful to be hidden only in my memory card. So here is it, 30 pictures from Budapest for you. I hope you enjoy it, as I did! And make you put this magical city in your bucket list and visit it some day πŸ™‚

Cheers,

Dea Sihotang

Disclaimer

2 comments

Leave a Reply

