Hotel Vila Lumbung, Feel the Ubud’s Atmosphere in South of Bali

The beauty of Hotel Vila Lumbung
The beauty of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Have you ever wondered whether is it possible to get the Ubud’s ambience while being close to some of night-life places? It is possible. Yes, you don’t read it wrong. It is possible. As one of Ubudian (a call for those who live in Ubud) I can say that sometimes it’s so difficult to go to party in Ubud, since all places mostly closed around 10 pm, even there are one or two places that still open, but maybe maximum around 1 am, all officially closed around 10 pm.

 

So, when I knew Hotel Vila Lumbung, I was so surprised, that what I exactly want for my holiday. I want to be in a place where close to everywhere, but I also love the green scenery and nature so much so I found it that Hotel Vila Lumbung is the right place to stay in Bali. Sets in Jalan Petitenget, a prestigious area where surrounding by nice nightlife places such as Hotel Mexicola, Lafavela, and some nice and cool café and restaurant that open late, Hotel Vila Lumbung is really perfect for those who want to have a relax time in the afternoon and exploring the busting city in the evening.

 

Have Your Stay in This Beautiful Balinese Boutique Resort

hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-21

The stylish and authentic designed of Balinese wooden rooftop and building is one of the special thing about Hotel Vila Lumbung. Lumbung is means Hut in Indonesian language, and that’s exactly what you will experience while here, you will stay in luxurious Lumbung located in 15.000 square meters of lush tropical garden and peaceful atmosphere which make you forget that you only 800 meters away from Seminyak Beach.

hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-19 hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-24hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-20

Spacious and huge, both are two words that explain how I felt when I go inside of the Villa. There is 36 superior rooms and 34 deluxe bungalows in Hotel Vila Lumbung. All are so pretty and located next to each other, but also still offer you a private space without loud and noisy sounds, except the rooster and birds that sometimes singing around enjoying the nature.

hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-22

I stayed in second floor of the bungalow that nights. Even actually the first floor is occupied by another guest, I can’t hear anything and we both have separated doors which make us having our own private zone. I immediately admired the smart design inside the bungalow, the unique style of their rooftop and the perfect cleanness’s of the room. The room designed by someone who knows how to spoil their guest with spacious area, so the bungalow is not stiff and cozy. Beside a huge living room including one big comfortable king size bed, the room has a spacious bathroom with the view to the garden and also a balcony that I used mostly for reading and enjoying my peaceful vacation while watching some squirrels jumping from one tree to another. I think it’s really a good idea to have a special breakfast or dinner in the balcony. The atmosphere is so romantic. I always love to see the stars from the balcony. Another favorite thing for me about their indoor relaxing area, which is a huge sleeping bed laid nicely in the corner where I can play my guitar and just have a talk with my friend. Yes, I brought my guitar when I was there, haha.

hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-17 hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-7hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-10

For me, a place is not only measured by how beautiful it is, but how their crew greet us and treat us. Abundant with smile and friendly greeting, every time I met hotel’s crew, no matter how busy they are, they always look at me in my eyes, greet me with a wide smile, make me feel so comfortable staying there. Sometimes the small gestures that make something becomes so special. Indeed Hotel Vila Lumbung’s management knows it. The greeting “Morning Spirit” always I heard from the crew, that’s actually their motto which spread the motivation to everyone who hears it, that the morning spirit always make us cheer up again, smile again, awake again.

hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-14

Delicate Meals You Have to Try!

Me and my friend had really a delicious lunch and dinner there. As I mentioned above, Hotel Vila Lumbung located surrounding by nice places as cafes, restaurant or bar. But try to have your meals in Hotel Vila Lumbung and I can guarantee you will not regret it. Their menu goes beyond typical expectations of hotel’s food. We tried so many which you can see from this photos below!

Alert : Absolutely your appetite will be raise up so high while scrolling down the pictures!

hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-2
I was trying not to be greedy… But this food is really so delicious and I wanted to eat all! In fact, I ate all!!! 😀
hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-6
Asian Black Pepper, ohhh, this one is my favorite! Must try!!!
hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-1
Potato Rock Skin, just as the name, all the skin (and the potato) here tastes so ROCK!!! Delicious!
hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-3
Chicken Hainan, this one is extraordinary. The rice is richest with the flavor, with butter and garlic, it makes you want more and more and more.
hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-13
Quarto Stagioni Pizza, and my fave salad ever, the Cob Salad!
hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-12
Wild Mushroom Cappucino, Yes, it is made with Mushroom and Coffee! Taste is amaziiinnggg!!

 

No one ever says no to a dessert! Especially more and more dessert!!!

hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-15
A cute banana split that actually… I don’t want to ruin.
hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-16
A chocolate cake after a big dinner? Why not?!
hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-4
Cream Caramel Custard… Olalaalaa… Olalalaaa… No words can’t describe! So mouthwatering!
hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-5
Cro’nut Ice Cream, not only beautiful to see, it’s also feel so sexy on my mouth!

 

Demada Spa

hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-18
Me, before the spa is begun… After that, I enjoyed the massage so much, so I forget to take pictures again.

 

A vacation is always never completed without taking a massage and pampered yourself with the fingers of Balinese. We took Traditional Balinese massage to indulge ourselves that afternoon. Best time to get the massage is at least 2 hour after eating. So we took the massage around 2 pm, it was really a good decision because after that we can take a nap and fully recharged.

 

The lady that massaging me was really strong and have powerful fingers. I enjoyed the whole session with closed eyes and feeling sad when the time is over and she wakes me up and say that the massage is finished. Ohhh, I want some more!

 

Overall, my experience in Hotel Villa Lumbung was awesome. I felt so relieved to be far away for a while from my routine, but also not that far from the city. I got the feeling of being in the nature while also not too remote, which I can still get my Mojito from the club next door.

"We travel not to escape life, but to life not escape us..."
“We travel not to escape life, but for life not escape us…”

 

Another Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Where is it?

Hotel Vila Lumbung

Jalan Raya Petitenget No. 1000X Seminyak – Bali, Indonesia

Phone. +62 361 4730204

Email. sales@hotellumbung.com

Website. www.hotellumbung.com

 

Guest Room Rates (per night) :

Superior Room USD 160

Deluxe Bungalow Up – Stair USD 210

Deluxe Bungalow Down – Stair USD 235

Deluxe Family Bungalow (Fully Equipped with Kitchenette) USD 300

3 Bedroom Deluxe Villa (With Kitchenette, Living Area, Terrace) USD 500

Extra bed USD 35

 

Hotel Facilities :

hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-30
Marvelous swimming pool, I already missed it so much!
hotel-vila-lumbung-deasihotang-29
Blue sky and the blue water, what a beautiful day!
  • 2 Level Swimming Pool
  • Whirl Pool
  • Money Exchange
  • Kids Playground
  • Sport Facilities
  • Meeting Room
  • Doctor on call 24 hours
  • Tour Desk & Baby Sitter on request
  • Lush beautiful tropical garden
  • Many more…

 

Cheers,
Dea Sihotang

Leave a Reply

